A dreamteam of


Forze is a foundation that comprises about 50 students. Most of these students study at the Delft University of Technology. The team is multi-disciplinary; all the faculties are represented on the team, which is also managed by students. Apart from the technical and managerial challenges, maintaining public relations and acquisitions are done by students as well.


The Forze team is located in the D:Dreamhall. Several student run projects, all supported by the TU Delft, are based in this special building on campus. The university facilitates the team with knowledge, machinery and accommodation. Forze has its own office and workshop in this hall. Because of the enthusiastic support of the university, each team has the ability to develop itself into a successful organization.

Team Organisation

Team XI consist of 18 full-time team members. Each team member has different responsibilities. In team XI, six teams members make up the management (first two rows of pictures). The other twelve are the full-time engineers (last four rows of pictures) and are divided over seven technical departments: Vehicle Dynamics, Aerodynamics, Fuel Cell, Powertrain, Electronics, Software and Control & Simulations. The Chief Engineer and Technical Manager form the link between the management and the technical departments.

Every September the full-time team of Forze is renewed. The new team is selected by the previous team for their competence, teamwork and motivation. This September, Forze has grown quite a lot. The previous team had only 11 full-time team members. To ensure an optimal transition of knowledge and responsibility, the successors work alongside their predecessors for at least one month.

To support the full-time team, nearly 30 part-timers are also involved at Forze. These students are very driven and desire to get hands-on experience with engineering in their spare time. They work on interesting projects together and are supervised by the full-time member(s) of the concerned department. Students choose to be involved in the Forze project because of its innovative, sustainable, educational and fun character.

Gijs Vermeij

Team Manager

Steffen Strübing

Chief Engineer

Segher Brons

PR Manager

Sanne Nielsen

Acquisitions Manager

Thomas Barendse

Technical Manager

Simon Vermeijlen

Operations Manager

Pepijn de Heer

Vehicle Dynamics

Tjebbe de Lint

Vehicle Dynamics

Christophe Geuens

Fuel Cell

Lars Musters

Fuel Cell

Joerie Arkesteijn


Wouter Van Gijseghem


Lode De Herdt


Thom Huisman


Maurice van der Maas


Jan Maarten Buis


Steijn van Schoor

Control & Simulations

Jelle de Vries

Control & Simulations